Packing

Most people know that everything is more expensive in Paris, but what a lot of people don’t realize is how difficult it is to find certain things. Every time someone came from the States, we had a pretty predictable list of things to bring with Peanut Butter at the top of it every time. One time I even had someone bring a pair of running shoes that I had ordered over the phone from my local shoe store, Track Shack!

So long before I came back to the States for my summer visit, I made a list. THANKFULLY I’ve been able to check off most items, but now to pack them!

My list:

  1. Large 3 Ring binder
  2. Cheap 3 hole punch
  3. Jiffy peanut butter
  4. Taco seasoning
  5. Freezer paper (I’ll write more about this later)
  6. Gatorade mix
  7. Trader Joe’s mint tea bags
  8. TOM’S Toothpaste- 2 tubes
  9. Cotton balls
  10. Q-tips
  11. Rain boots
  12. Tights
  13. Lined gloves
  14. Claritin-D
  15. Hair Brush
  16. Hair Volumizing Tonic
  17. Oatmeal
  18. Apple international charger
  19. Purple kool-aid mix
  20. Craft stuff (fabric, buttons, burlap, ribbon, knitting needles)
  21. Black dress shoes
  22. Summer dresses from closet
  23. Crystal Light Individual packets
  24. Waterproof Mascara
  25. Envelopes
Leave a Reply

