Afternoon Delight

If I was coming to Paris on vacation, I know exactly how I would spend my money. On FOOD! The last couple of weeks, I have had the wonderful pleasure of hosting lots of people in my city, so I’ve thought a lot about the ‘must sees.’ And for me, the ‘must sees’ and ‘must dos’ are all in the cafes.

Every month there are lots of new cafes and restaurants opening up in this city. I wish I had the budget to try them all! A few weeks ago, I got to treat myself to a new place because of my fellow cafe-scouter’s find (Alison). Café Pinson opened in the upper Marais at the beginning of the year, and they were an overnight success. They are everything I could ever dream of! It’s a bit on the expensive side, but they have free wifi and will let you stay awhile, a rare find. Another rare find is that they’re open 7 days a week. Their speciality is lunch, so get ready for a crowd because it’s really good! Sometimes they post the lunch menu for the day on their Facebook page.

The café is perfect for me personally because they don’t use dairy milk. They also pride themselves on lots of gluten free and vegan foods, so there’s something for everyone, no matter if you have dietary needs or not. I found that in the States it’s quite common to find places with so many dietary options, but in Paris that is not the case.
I’m also in love with this place because of the design! It’s obvious they had their furniture custom made, and I love it! Their designer even incorporated a kids area… Unheard of! So if you’re around town and want something special with wifi and a high chair, check out Café Pinson! Hopefully I’ll be there too!

20130311-092646 AM.jpg

20130311-092705 AM.jpg

20130311-092738 AM.jpg

Leave a Reply

